A Very Important Question

9 09 2007

Since I have been almost dead this week with a terrible cold, I haven’t wanted to touch any yarn for fear of polluting it with my horrendous germs.  So, like many of my previous posts, I don’t have any knitting to show you.  But posts without pictures are quite boring, so I thought I’d share a few of the shots I’ve taken with my Palm.  Ok?

 

I know you can’t see it, but the bumper sticker on this truck reads “I’d rather be at a Neil Diamond concert.”  Now.  I know that living in Phoenix can be a real drag.  Believe me.  But would you reeeeeeeeeeally rather be at a Neil Diamond concert?

 

I have no idea what the “These” in this sticky are, but I know they r done.  And now you know, too!  This was on the sidewalk outside the post office.  I was mailing something, I don’t know what.  I rarely ever go to the post office.  I’m the worst package-sender ever.  If I had a nickel for every time I said “Oh, I have some XYZ!  I’ll mail it to you!” and then never mailed it, I’d probably have 43 nickels.

 

This is the bottom of the exit ramp from northbound I-17 to westbound Union Hills. 

 

This is a box of toys Nolan and I saw at Target yesterday while shopping for a birthday gif for his pal Molly.  They’re called Jimpin’ Pals, and they’re gross.  Disembodied heads that pulsate and flop around wildly while screaming “I’m a silly monkey!  Ah-yuh yuh yuh!  I can be so silly!   Har har har yuk yuk yuk!”  Is that really a toy for children?  Gross. 

 

So, should I learn to crochet?  Not now, but later when I’ve finished Icarus and my wedding shawl and the baby sweater for my niece-in-law who arrives next month?

Actions

Information

7 responses

9 09 2007
bezzie

“If it’s a severed head, I’m going to be very disappointed.”

That’s a tad bit weird.

9 09 2007
Beverly

Yes, you should learn to crochet. I don’t know why. Just ‘cuz. I’ve been meaning to learn myself but haven’t been able to take a class at the LYS when they’ve offered one.

9 09 2007
Batty

Yes, learn to crochet. Can’t be worse than Neil Diamond playing with disembodied monkey heads. Yuck!

9 09 2007
Ed

Lay off the crochet (for now) and finish the icarus.
Hope you’re feeling better.

9 09 2007
Kelly

Yes. Learn to crochet. Just ’cause you’ll never know when you need it.

And WHY do I keep running into bizarre monkey references?

10 09 2007
Magatha

Yes, you learn to crochet and when you do, you can make me learn it too. There’s a scarf I want to make, crocheting is involved. I once saw Lily Chin crocheting on TV with two knitting needles. Now that I could learn!

The heads, for pity’s sake! WTF is that? I mean I have a dark sense of humor and can take a decapitated head as a joke now and again, but really those things take the suck ass cake.

12 09 2007
Curran

is it sad that I recognized that intersection before reading where it was? …we might live in the same hood yo! I live just off 32nd Dr and Agua Fria fwy…

Crochet isnt that bad…if youre one of those people…just kidding. I think anything to add to your handicraft arsenal is helpful

Leave a Reply

