There’s Room for Us to Shake, and Hey, I Like This Tune

20 02 2007

I’ve been busy! And tired. And have I mentioned yet the busy-ness of it all? Add to that two sick kids and a very typical SH story that’s a broken record. Something about sending kids to school when they’re suffering fevers and stomach ailments. But alas. I can’t expect reasonable parental behavior from him. You can’t milk a fish.

Ok, happy news. See this?

This is the skein of STR, Fire on the Mountain,  that I won from Cara, and it’s quite marvelous! In skein-form, it’s simply gorgeous stuff and of course I want to jump into a bed made from 18 skillion skeins of this. In sock-form, it feels very nice, but the colors are quite a jumble. I’m not brave enough to wear these socks. Chloe is, though! I’ll take a picture of the first one when I finish it. It’s the Broadripple pattern, and it looks great. Very easy pattern. Lovely yarn! Yes, I shall hie me hence with swiftness to the BMFA site and buy me some more!

Tomorrow evening I have my first exam, and I should probably get to studying. Yes?

How are you, by the way? 

Oh yes, one last thing.  This is part of the baby blanket I made for my first niece, Annie.  Do you recognize Frog and Toad?  I’m not sure which is which…

Actions

Information

4 responses

21 02 2007
Theresa

I recognize frog and toad! In my mind, frog is the one on the left and toad is on the right. Frog and Toad are friends!! 🙂

Also, I MISS YOU! Super marvelous good luck on the exam! Tvi tvi!

T.

21 02 2007
Karen

/me reaches into the screen and tries to steal the yarn. Sooooooo pretty.

23 02 2007
P del F (Fireball)

Awwww, cute blankie!

Puuuuuuuurdy sock yarn. I bet Chlo loves them. Can’t wait to see how it knits up.

24 02 2007
Batty

Frog and toad, how cute!

That sock yarn is stunning. I need some of that, it’s one of the most gorgeous things I’ve ever seen!

OK, you’re right. I need to get a life.

Leave a Reply

