I May Be Right, You May Be Crazy

30 01 2007

Every once in a while something happens that makes me shake my head in wonderment.  Wonderment tinged in dismay.  Perhaps dismay tinged in wonderment is more appropriate.  Do you ever want to just shake someone really hard and shout “Are you out of your f*ing (except really say the word) MIND, you complete MORON?” 

Oh well.

So I’ve been very busy with school.  In these first two weeks or so of grad school I’ve expended more mental energy than I did during the entirety of my undergrad work.  Calling it work is an insult to the very idea of work.  Alas.  I have, however, been able to knit; I’ve brought my Cocktail Sauce Sock with me to knit on between classes and it’s grown some.  I also started a sock in a baby cable pattern with some Opal that the delightful Sobe sent to me in a swap.  I LOVE it!  Knitting socks is quite fun.  I think what I will do is knit each sock in a different pattern, thereby lessening my chances of becoming bored while concurrently increasing my collection of interesting socks.  See how clever I am?

I don’t have any pictures.  I don’t have much else to say, either, unless you want to hear about my Bi-lingual Ed class, my thoughts on NCLB, and just how very tired I am lately.  You don’t, do ya?  I don’t, either.

Actions

Information

7 responses

30 01 2007
bezzie

I love the 80s music theme in your topics lately.

And yes, I want to shake people like that all.the.time!

31 01 2007
Batty

In grad school, I always had a portable project that would come to class for some commute, break, and after/before class knitting. In my mind, these projects are all named after the class. There’s the Legal information services shawl, the Copyright lace top, then there are the Reference socks…
Yes, I know. I’m a dork.

31 01 2007
zanne

So is each sock different, or are you actually making pairs? I suppose making different patterns for each sock would also eliminate 2nd sock syndrome… but you’d never have a pair of socks!

Enjoy your between-class knittings!

1 02 2007
Linnea

Oh, but I do want to hear your thoughts on NCLB! And yes to the shaking and yelling desire – although it’s probably a good thing that most of my transaction with humans (in the job hunt, anyway) is electronic so I can show some restraint. Sometimes.

2 02 2007
Risa

I’m so excited to finally find out who you are 🙂 Thank you so much for all the delightful spoilings! SP9 has been awesome!

3 02 2007
P del F

Cocktail Sauce Sock? Is this describing the color, pattern, an unfortunate stain? 🙂

NCLB, oy.

You said you are busy, but do you like it?

3 02 2007
the kitchener bitch

Try that “I’m crushing your head” thing with your thumb and forefinger. It’ll make you feel much better.

Here. Have some croquembouche.

Leave a Reply

