“Say you love me!” “You know I do!”

19 01 2007

Thank you thank you for the nice comments about my bag.  No, I did not hand-sew that thing.  I got through one long seam and thought “This is some kinda CRAP!” and took myself to Target, where I purchased for myself something called The Shark Euro Pro X mini sewing machine.  Actually, the words ‘mini sewing machine’ do not appear anywhere on the box, and the only thing to clue you in to the fact that you’re buying a very small sewing machine is the picture of it on the package.  So.

 

Ok, if you have any sense whatsoever, any sense, any taste, any love for me at all, go see this movie.  Jason Bateman?  Zach Braff?  In the SAME MOVIE??  Do they want me to embarrass myself in public with the loud, heavy breathing that will, in all likelihood, be mistaken for panting and it will be no mistake?  Yes.  In fact, I’m sure that’s precisely what Jason Bateman and Zach Braff had in mind while making this movie.  Oh, and Amanda Peet!  Meerowr! 

Actions

Information

11 responses

20 01 2007
Knitting Bandit

I was so thrilled for you when I read your name on the winners list! Can’t wait to see what color you get! Zach is hotter than Jason. Of course, I see Zach every week. Haven’t seen Jason in awhile. Maybe I should see them together to be sure!

20 01 2007
P del F

The bag turned out so well, K. Love the color and fabrics. 🙂

20 01 2007
Theresa

I HAVE TO see that MOVIE. (I also have to admit I said “Zach who?”)

20 01 2007
Fee

Nope sorry love I’m afraid that Zach Braff is also going to be my husband, him spike and me are gonna live together in the hills and share a love that cannot speak its name I’m sure you understand 😉

love ya!

Fee

20 01 2007
cooknknit

Do you need to know what you’re doing with the little sewing machine? And how well does it work for your $20? Because I seriously thought about buying it…..and I know nothing about using a sewing machine.

Jason Bateman….mmmm.

20 01 2007
bezzie

Is it wrong to say that I’d be all over those two–at possibly the same time?

You could have totally kept me going thinking you handsewed that bag. I’m going to have to agree with what cooknknit said…maybe I wouldn’t be so intimidated by a $20 machine and effing it up.

20 01 2007
Pam

1. Thank you SO much. I now have “All I Ask of You” stuck in my head.

2. That movie looks like a complete hoot. I’ve loved JB since he was the snotty kid on “Silver Spoons”

3. And YAAAAAY! On the bag!

21 01 2007
Theresa

“Dags dato jeg anvendte et hundre dollar opp på yarn!”

The date today I employed one hundred dollars on top of yarn!

YAY!!!

21 01 2007
Batty

That bag is so awesome, I keep looking at it!

21 01 2007
Penny Karma

I can’t lie – I’m hot for Amanda Peet too.

22 01 2007
the kitchener bitch

Mmmm… Jaaaason Baaaaateman.

Nice bag, lady! I know I said that once before, but it bears repeating.

(hum the White Stripes here)

Leave a Reply

