O Christmas Meme, O Christmas Meme!

7 12 2006

Christmas Edition of Getting to Know Your Friends

Welcome to the 2006 Christmas Edition of Getting to Know Your Friends!

1. Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate? Depends on the occasion!  Both.  But not simultaneously.
2. Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?
Santa does not wrap!

3. Colored lights on tree/house or white?  We have white lights for the tree.  This is our last Christmas in an apartment, so next year we’ll have lights on the house.  And they might be all white….

4. Do you hang mistletoe?  Nope.  I get my kisses for free!
5. When do you put your decorations up?   
The Frightening Four of us went out last night and picked out a tree.  It’s perfect!  We put it up in the stand last night and will decorate it tonight.  Oh, and two days ago I hung a wooden Santa up on our door.

6. What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)? I’m not sure. I make a killer turkey stuffing, but we also had that at Thanksgiving.  I need to get the recipe from my Dad for my grandmother Myra’s nutmeg cookies.
7. Favorite
Holiday memory as a child: I would say the Christmas I got a flute, but I also had the stomach flu.  I guess my favorite memory is driving to Riverdale to open early presents at Banna’s and Boppa’s house.  (They were my Dad’s parents, blame my older sister for the whacked-out names!)
8. When and how did you learn the truth about Santa?
Truthfully, I think I was about eight and the idea just seemed wildly improbable to me.  Bummer!

9. Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve? No, never.  And Chloe’s birthday is Christmas Eve, so we’re careful not to let Christmas overshadow her birthday.

10. How do you decorate your Christmas Tree? White lights and ornaments.  Maybe we’l string cranberries and popcorn this year.  I don’t know.

11. Snow! Love it or Dread it? It’s nice to see it on the news or movies.  We live in the desert, so there’s no snow.  And that’s fine by me!  I grew up in the Midwest so I’ve had enough snow.
12. Can you ice skate?
Gracious saints, no!
13. Do you remember your favorite gift?
Yes, Chloe Noelle, and she is the only present I’ve had on Christmas Eve.
14. What’s the most important thing about the Holidays for you?
Being with my kids.  (Joint custody sucks hairy ass during the holidays.)

15. What is your favorite Holiday Dessert? I don’t know.  I might have to start some family dessert traditions….
16. What is your favorite holiday tradition?
Opening presents!  I miss going to midnight mass.  I think I might miss being a Catholic, but it’s one of those things to which there’s no going back.
17. What tops your tree?  
A star!
18. Which do you prefer giving or Receiving?
Both.  I can’t lie and pretend to be all selfless and stuff.  I appreciate gifts, and I like giving gifts.
19. What is your favorite Christmas Song?
It’s a tie between O Holy Night and Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer!
20. Candy Canes… Yuck or Yum?
Well.  Yum.  Not the fruity ones, though.  Impostors! 

Actions

Information

One response

7 12 2006
bezzie

Awww…your #13 was the best!! (Although you realize that made you human wrapping paper at one time right?) 😉

Leave a Reply

