Confessions

18 07 2006

I habitually check PrincessMelissa.com for updates.
I love Kathy Griffin.
I love Project Runway.
I love Queer Eye for the Straight Guy.
I ate three cookies today.
I drink too much coffee.
I wake up my kids after they fall asleep by kissing them too much.
I suck at doing laundry.
I suck at doing dishes.
I work at home and am perhaps less productive than I would be in an office. Or perhaps this is just how this job goes.
I laugh at inappropriate things.
I spend more time reading about things I want to do than actually doing them.
I hope my ex-husband dies in a freak accident involving cleaning products and snake venom.
I’d leave Jim for Joaquin Phoenix.
I really really want to get married, Joaquin Phoenix be damned.
I’m 32, and I feel as though in some ways I haven’t matured at all.
I have no idea how to achieve personal growth, or even what that really is.
I fall asleep every time I try to meditate.

After all this, I need to go meditate.

Actions

Information

6 responses

18 07 2006
bensmumma

Word for word, you could be me! (except the ex-husband part, mine’s still my husband, but I feel the same way!) Thanks for visiting my blog! ~raeknits

18 07 2006
ashley

hey oldladypenpal- we seem to run into eachother a bit around knitty with the challenge along and what not. got your comment on my blog and thought i’d check out yours- i must confess that many of your confessions could be mine as well (ie- read more about things i want to do than do them). hope you enjoy 43 things.
lunamoth

20 07 2006
Vegasknitter

I know what you mean. I’m 33 years old and sometimes I feel like I haven’t matured at all, until someone calls me mam!

20 07 2006
LadyLungDoc

I’ve always thought that sandpaper, turpentine and minced aberno peppers were a better fate for the ex. But that’s just me.

20 07 2006
LadyLungDoc

Mom always like you best.

1 08 2006
Penny Karma

This is my new favorite blog.

Leave a Reply

